Colourpop Haul!

Hi everyone!

Hope you’re all having a good weekend so far! Today I thought I’d do something that I haven’t done in ages; a haul! I recently placed on order on Colourpop’s website and it finally arrived on Friday so now I can show you what I picked up!

Before I get into it I’ve actually got a bit of a story to tell about this haul. So, I placed my order a while ago and when it arrived I was super excited, but I opened it up to find someone else’s order inside the box, as it turned out they’d sent me the wrong order. While I was initially annoyed I reached out to their customer service team and got a pretty speedy reply saying they would send out a replacement for my order and that I could just keep what I had been sent, so I essentially ended up with a box of free makeup! Needless to say I was stoked because I love Colourpop and it was all stuff I would use anyway. So yeah, half of this stuff I paid for and half of it I got by accident!

Now, let me show you what I got.

haul

First I’ll talk you through the stuff that I actually ordered and paid for.

The first thing I picked up was something that has received a lot of praise that I’d been trying to put off buying but in the end I caved because it just looks too beautiful not to have. The Sweet Talk palette, which consists of 7 matte shades and 5 shimmers/pressed glitters.

 

First off the packaging is super pretty. The colour scheme is absolutely gorgeous, full of warm tones and perfect for natural everyday looks as well as more glamorous looks. It’s pretty much my dream palette just looking at it, and it only costs $18/£14! I haven’t swatched any of the shades yet or used it on my eyes but I am super super excited to do so and I hope it lives up to my expectations.

Next is a build-your-own palette that I picked up because they had an offer on. I’ve wanted a blush palette for ages now because I think they’re good for taking travelling and just handy so you have all your blushes in one place. This is the palette I made:

blush palette

So the palette is just a magnetic palette that you could put any metal pans in, so will be useful even when I eventually manage to use up all of these (which will take me yearssssss haha). Each blush pan costs $5/just under £4 and as part of the offer you then get the palette itself for free, so this palette cost me $30/£24. Here are swatches of the six blushers:

blush swatches

From left to right the shades are: Above & Beyond, Why, hello…, To The 10, Noodle, Romcom and Parakeet

I tried to pick a good mixture of shades that were all different (although the lighting in these pictures makes them look more similar than they are) and I’m happy with my selection. I’m looking forward to using these on the face and trying them all out properly!

The last thing that I ordered was a Super Shock Highlighter in the shade ‘Stole the Show‘. I’ve wanted to try these for ages now as I’ve always heard such good things about them and I’m intrigued about the formula. They’re sort of like a cream that dries down into a powder so I wanted to experience them for myself.

highlighters

On the left is ‘Flexitarian’ and on the right is ‘Stole the Show’

As you can see, there are 2 highlighters in the photo, and that’s because one of them was in the order that I accidentally received, so I ended up getting two and luckily they both suit my skin tone! The additional one I received is in the shade ‘Flexitarian‘, and is slightly darker and more champagne in tone than Stole the Show, which is a really pale gold. Here they are both swatched:

highlight swatches

Left: Flexitarian, Right: Stole the Show

As you can see, they are both BLINDING and I have already used both on the face and can confirm that they apply and wear beautifully. I already know I will get through both of these quickly because they’re just so beautiful, and only cost $8/£6.30 (although I only paid $4.80 for mine as they were on offer!).

So as I mentioned, the Flexitarian highlighter was something that I received by accident, and these next products were all in the mistaken order I received too.

As well as the Super Shock Highlighters, Colourpop also do Super Shock Shadows, which again I have always wanted to try, but have never purchased any because they have such an amazing, extensive shade range that I could just never choose a few to try. Luckily for me though, the mistaken order I received contained 13 of these shadows, so someone has kinda made the decision for me and now I get to try out lots of beautiful shades!

super shock shadows

This is how the shadows come, individually in little plastic pots with screw lids. They cost $6/£4.70 each, so they’re super affordable, like all Colourpop makeup really.

Below are swatches of all 13 shades and they are literally all so pretty I love them all and I’m so grateful that I got that wrong order haha.

On the left is the swatches in natural lighting and on the right with the flash, so you can see the glitter in the shadows more clearly. From top to bottom, the shades are: White Rabbit, Arrow, Sequin, Vela, Roy G. Biv, Lightning Bug, IRL, A Little Quarky, Light Up, Bubbly, Falling Up, Sailor and Haze. As I said they’re all super pretty and I’m so stoked. I have already used a couple on my eyes and they apply great with your finger and just add the most gorgeous shimmer and glitter, and with all these shades I can use them for a variety of looks!

The last thing I received was actually a little freebie from Colourpop for receiving my order late. It’s a mini/sample of one of their Ultra Matte Liquid lipsticks, a couple of which I own and like, so I’m pleased I’ve got this as it’s in a colour I probably wouldn’t have brought myself!

freebie

The shade is ‘Circles’, a beautiful deep plummy-red, perfect for Autumn/Winter or if you just fancy a more dramatic, bold lip!

And that’s everything! Like I said I’m super grateful and almost feel blessed that I ended up receiving the wrong order to start with because it’s meant that I got all this extra makeup! Colourpop’s customer service was great and I’m thrilled with my haul. Hope you guys found this interesting, let me know if you decide to pick any of these things up!

Have a good weekend and speak soon,

Becca xoxo

Leave a comment